This trophy was retired in 1945 by Margaret Osborne duPont and Bill Talbert after their third consecutive win. Many other Hall of Famers won this championship and are engraved on this trophy. They include Kitty McKane, Elizabeth Ryan, Jean Borotra, Henri Cochet, Helen Wills, Betty Nuthall, George Lott, Wilmer Allison, Sarah Palfrey, Fred Perry, Ellsworth Vines, Helen Jacobs, Alice Marble, Gene Mako, Don Budge, Harry Hopman, Bobby Riggs, Jack Kramer, Louise Brough, and Ted Schroeder. The victors for this trophy serve as a roster for the stars of the Tennis’ Golden Age.

More from Golden Age
1912 Davis Cup Trophy presented to F. Gordon Lowe
1915-1925 Newport Casino Invitational Lawn Tennis Tournament Challenge Cup
1923-1989 Wightman Cup

View More from Golden Age