1988 Federation Cup Winner Trophy presented to Helena Suková

Czechoslovakia emerged victorious over the Soviet Union in for the Federation Cup at Flinders Park in Melbourne, Australia for the World Group Final, winning their 5th title overall, and 4th title in six years. Suková competed in Fed Cup for her country from 1981-1996.

Photo courtesy of AP Photo / James McKeown

More from Open Era
1923-1989 Wightman Cup
1969-1981 Gorham Governor’s Trophy
1971 Virginia Slims Championship Trophy presented to Billie Jean King

View More from Open Era