1994 Federation Cup awarded to Conchita Martínez

The 1994 Federation Cup was the 32nd edition of the most important competition between national teams in women’s tennis. Spain defeated the United States in the final, giving Spain their 2nd consecutive title, and their 3rd title overall. This was the last competition to bear the name “Federation Cup,” and the last in which the final group of teams assembled to compete at a single site. The following year, the International Tennis Federation rechristened the competition the Fed Cup and adopted a Davis Cup-style format in which all ties were held in one of the competing countries.

More from Open Era
1923-1989 Wightman Cup
1969-1981 Gorham Governor’s Trophy
1971 Virginia Slims Championship Trophy presented to Billie Jean King

View More from Open Era